## COUNCIL OF AUSTRALIASIAN TRIBUNALS (NSW CHAPTER)

The theme for the 2009 Annual Conference on <u>Friday</u>, 22 May 2009 is <u>Alternative</u> <u>Dispute Resolution and Tribunal Justice</u>.

The NSW Attorney General and Minister for Industrial Relations the Honourable John Hatzistergos MLC will give the opening address. The keynote speaker is Professor Hilary Astor, Professor of Dispute Resolution, University of Sydney, Inaugural Chairperson of the National ADR Advisory Council:

"Is there room for petunias in the onion patch: Diversity and Excellence in Tribunal ADR".

A panel discussion will follow lead by Julie McCrossin. Members of the panel are Geri Ettinger (AAT), Rex Butler (CTTT) and Malcolm Schyvens (Guardianship Tribunal). Other speakers include Justice Murray Kellam AO (Chair of the National Alternative Dispute Resolution Advisory Council) and Mary Walker Barrister, Chair of the Law Council ADR Committee.

Masters of ceremonies and special guests include Justice Terry Sheahan AO, Judge Greg Keating (President WCC), Kay Ransome (Chair CTTT and National COAT) and Gary Byron.

TIME: 9.00am, Friday 22 May 2009.

PLACE: The Sydney Room, Menzies Sydney Hotel, 14 Carrington St, Sydney.

COST: \$205.00

Obtain a registration form and program electronically (www.coat.gov.au/newsouthwales\_chapter.htm) or contact Robert Quickenden or Ashleigh Adamo on (02) 9223 8088 (alternatively 0418 860 893) or write to Level 31, 52 Martin Place, Sydney NSW 2000, DX 548 Sydney.