2023 Silk Selection Committee


The Bar Council has appointed the 2023 Senior Counsel Selection Committee to be:

  • President of the New South Wales Bar Association
  • Senior Vice-President of the New South Wales Bar Association
  • John Sheahan KC of Banco Chambers
  • Ian Neil SC of 6 St James Hall Chambers
  • James Hmelnitsky SC of 6 Selborne Wentworth Chambers
  • Lesley Whalan SC of Fredrick Jordan Chambers
  • Professor Anna Cody of University of Western Sydney, Faculty of Law
  • Richard Neville, Mitchell Librarian at State Library of NSW

If you no longer wish to receive In Brief, please notify the Bar Association's