Inaugural National Anti-Corruption Commission appointments


Media Release

The Commonwealth Attorney-General proposes to recommend to the Governor-General the following appointments to the National Anti-Corruption Commission (NACC):

  • Commissioner: The Hon Justice Paul Brereton AM RFD;
  • Deputy Commissioner: Ms Nicole Rose PSM
  • Deputy Commissioner: Dr Ben Gauntlett;
  • Chief Executive Officer: Mr Philip Reed; and
  • Inspector: Ms Gail Furness SC.

To read the media release, click here.

If you no longer wish to receive In Brief, please notify the Bar Association's