Three new magistrates for NSW



President Arthur Moses SC has welcomed the announcement by the NSW attorney general, the Hon. Mark Speakman SC of three new magistrates: Peter Thompson, Stuart Devine and Daniel Covington.

"These are timely appointments of three experienced practitioners and will greatly assist the Local Court to carry out its heavy workload as the busiest court in NSW", said Mr Moses.

If you no longer wish to receive In Brief, please notify the Bar Association's