2022 Silk Selection Committee


On 28 April 2022, the Bar Council resolved for the 2022 Senior Counsel Selection Committee to be:

  • President of the New South Wales Bar Association
  • Senior Vice-President of the New South Wales Bar Association
  • Tony Bannon SC of Tenth Floor Chambers
  • Max Kimber SC of State Chambers
  • Eugene Romaniuk SC of Jack Shand Chambers
  • Michelle Painter SC of Ninth Floor Selborne Chambers
  • Professor Rosalind Dixon of University of New South Wales, Faculty of Law
  • Kim McKay AO, Director and CEO of Australian Museum

Following the resignation of Michael McHugh SC and appointment of new Office Bearers on 12 May 2022, the President and Senior Vice-President positions on the Senior Counsel Selection Committee will be occupied by Gabrielle Bashir SC and Dr Ruth Higgins SC.

If you no longer wish to receive In Brief, please notify the Bar Association's