District Court Appointments



The NSW Attorney General has announced that solicitor Sarah Hopkins and barrister Lara Gallagher have been appointed as judges to the District Court.

Ms Hopkins will be sworn in on Thursday 2 February 2023 and Ms Gallagher will be sworn in on Thursday 16 February 2023.

Please click here for the media release.

If you no longer wish to receive In Brief, please notify the Bar Association's