New Law Council Executive elected


Victorian lawyer Catherine Gale has been appointed to the Law Council Executive following elections at last month’s directors meeting and AGM in Canberra. The new Law Council Executive, effective from 1 January 2009, is as follows:

President: Mr John Corcoran -� Victorian solicitor (Russell Kennedy) President-elect: Mr Glenn Ferguson – Queensland solicitor (Ferguson Cannon Lawyers)

Treasurer: Mr Ken Martin QC – WA barrister (Francis Burt Chambers)

Executive member: Mr Alexander Ward – South Australian barrister (Edmund Barton Chambers)

Executive member: Ms Catherine Gale – Victorian Solicitor (Catherine Gale)

**17 December 2008 **

If you no longer wish to receive In Brief, please notify the Bar Association's