Criminal Law

Terms of reference
  • Address legislative changes and proposals for such change in the criminal law, as and when they arise  
  • Provide advice to Bar Council and prepare submissions as and when required.


Stephen Odgers SC (Co-Chair)
Helen Roberts SC (Co-Chair)
John Stratton SC
Richard Wilson SC
Guy Newton SC
Nathan Steel
Lester Fernandez
Emmanuel Kerkyasharian
Brett Hatfield
Sarah Talbert
David Scully
Sophie Anderson
Christopher Parkin
Damien Beaufils
Mark Davies
Eleanor Jones
Jillian Caldwell
Dev Bhutani
Rebecca McMahon
Tom Spohr
Nicholas Cowdery AO KC (Academic member, UNSW)

Keiran O'Sullivan (Bar Association Staff Member)