New Barristers

Terms of reference
  • Promote the pursuit of excellence through targeted Continued Professional Development, camaraderie through social events and other traditions of the general Bar amongst NSW barristers under 6 years
  • Assist NSW barristers under 6 years to build and develop their practices
  • Make submissions to the Bar Council regarding issues and matters that affect the interests of barristers under 6 years seniority
  • Otherwise support the work of the Bar Council as and when needed


Georgina Westgarth (Chair)
Wen Wu 
Elizabeth Esber 
Emily Graham
Nicholas Bentley 
Tomislav Bicanic 
Ryan Coffey
Alison Hammond 
Megan Caristo 
Carolina Soto
Evette Prowse
David Townsend
Rebecca McMahon
Elly Phelan
Anna  Moule (Clerk)

Bali Kaur (Bar Association Staff Member)